7 contemporary Scottish bands you should know (and love)

#1 Skipinnish

Last June I went to Skipinnish Ceilidh House in Oban(there’s one in Fort William too). Once home, I’ve looked it up in the internet and found the band, love them!

#2 Trail West

Here’s my favourite song of this band, which will surely feature in my “Back-to-Scotland” playlist!

#3 Runrig

They’re probably the most famous of the list, enjoy!

#4 Skerryvore

I think I’ve just spotted some of the other mentioned bands’ members in this video. I feel like in one of Joyce’s epiphanies.

Nevertheless, great song folks!

#5 Tide Lines

From the ex-skipinnish Ross Wilson and Robert Robertson, Tide Lines have just recently formed but they do know what they’re doing. I’ll post you this video because: 1. Lovely song; 2. The location is so cool, or maybe it’s just me who loves Gothic architecture.

#6 Mànran

They are probably my favourite of the list, or at least on the very top. Here’s a song from their new album, though do listen to “Autobahn” as well!

#7 Heron Valley

Banjo, folk vibe, great rhythm… and Glencoe folks!

Facebook image: “Friends”, TV Series

Header image: http://lauradavis.net

3 Replies to “7 contemporary Scottish bands you should know (and love)”

Rispondi

